Carrier Transicold

ContainerLINE March 2018 issue

Carrier Container

Issue link: http://carriertransicold.uberflip.com/i/956133

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 7 of 7

Please send your comments and story ideas to: karolina.marcinkowski@carrier.utc.com ContainerLINE Carrier Transicold Communications Department P.O. Box 4805 | Syracuse, New York 13221 U.S.A. Editor: Karolina Marcinkowski Telephone: +1-315-432-6621 | Fax: +1-860-353-0194 www.carrier.com/container ContainerLINE ® Carrier Transicold helps improve transport and shipping of temperature-controlled cargoes with a complete line of equipment for refrigerated trucks, trailers and containers. Carrier Transicold is a part of UTC Climate, Controls & Security, a unit of United Technologies Corp., a leading provider to the aerospace and building systems industries worldwide. Printed on recycled paper. © 2018 Carrier Corporation Carrier Transicold Postharvest Expert Named "Rock Star" of Supply Chain Carrier Transicold's Eduardo Kerbel was named a recipient of the Food Logistics Champions: Rock Stars of the Supply Chain award for 2018. Now in its fourth year, the honor from Food Logistics magazine salutes influential individuals for their hard work, vision and leadership in shaping the global food supply chain. Kerbel has served our Global Container Refrigeration unit as postharvest technology business manager for the past three years, following a lengthy career focused on postharvest business practices for private industry and government and, prior to that, as an educator. Today, he shares his vast knowledge and experience with customers representing many facets of the global cold chain – growers, shipping lines, logistics businesses and leasing companies – to help them advance their success in transporting perishable goods from farm to consumers everywhere. Kerbel is a regular contributor to ContainerLINE ® magazine, and his columns have also appeared in Food Logistics, where he was profiled in March as part of its Champions coverage. ContainerLINE March 2018 | Transicold Eduardo Kerbel NEW AUTHORIZED SERVICE PROVIDERS SERVICE CENTERS: Hamburg – Germany Smith-Germany GmbH Contact: Mr. Kevin Uthenwoldt kevin.uthenwoldt@smith-europe.eu +49 (173) 5153994 Sainte-Clotilde – Réunion Bourbon Froid Ocean Indien SAS Contact: Mr. Nicolas Wrobel nwrobel@bfroi.com +262 692633066 San Diego, California – USA Reefco LLC dba as Carrier Transicold of Southern California Contact: Mr. Don Marshall dmarshall@ctsocal.com +1 (619) 398-2855 Edgerton, Kansas – USA Arrowhead Intermodal Services LLC Contact: Mr. Rusty Williams rwilliams@arrowheadintermodal.com +1 (913) 884-8433 REPAIR CENTERS: Zeebrugge – Belgium CSP Zeebrugge Terminal NV Contact: Mr. Wim Decombel zeebrugge.marketing@cspterminals.com +32 50 50 25 72 Genoa – Italy Nuovo Borgo Terminal Container Srl Contact: Mr. Simone Carapezza reefers@nbtcweb.com +39 (010) 6199655 Rotterdam – Netherlands Star Container Services BV Contact: Mr. Ben van Drielvis ben.van.driel.vis@starcontainer.eu +31 (010) 754 97 86 NEW CAREMAX SERVICE CENTERS In recent months, Carrier Transicold has welcomed a number of new service centers to our comprehensive sales and service network. The latest to join our expanding network are shown below along with six service centers that have achieved CareMAX ™ program status. CareMAX, short for Carrier Refrigerant Management Excellence, is Carrier Transicold's exclusive program to ensure the highest levels of refrigerant handling protocols are maintained by technicians and service centers. It sets a high bar on procedural standards and documentation to help prevent improper refrigerant from entering the service channel. Carrier service centers must pass a comprehensive audit to achieve CareMAX status. Discover the entire customer support network of more than 400 factory- authorized service and repair centers by using the Service Center Locator found at www.carrier.com/container. At Your Service! Santos – Brazil Termobrastec Comércio e Serviços Ltda. Contact: Mr. Leandro Seiti Abe leandro@termobrastec.com.br +55 (13) 3232-2370 Montreal – Canada Hunt Refrigeration Inc. Contact: Mr. Eric Bedard ebedard@huntrefrigeration.com +1 (514) 259-9041 San Antonio – Chile Depósitos y Contenedores S.A. Contact: Ms. Janet Aranda jaranda@dycsa.cl +56 (32) 251-3321 Servicios Integrados de Transportes Ltda. (Sitrans) Contact: Mr. Mr. Carlos Vera Riveros cvera@sitrans.cl +56 (22) 540-2347 Valparaíso – Chile Depósitos y Contenedores S.A. Contact: Ms. Janet Aranda jaranda@dycsa.cl +56 (32) 251-3321 Servicios Integrados de Transportes Ltda. (Sitrans) Contact: Mr. Nelson Morales nmorales@sitrans.cl +56 (32) 299-7065

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of Carrier Transicold - ContainerLINE March 2018 issue